Home > entertainment, pop culture, TV > OT: Okay…Okay…Okayokayokay. Lost.

OT: Okay…Okay…Okayokayokay. Lost.

Never watched LOST before? Watched it a little, but didn’t watch much of last season? Then ABC has a deal for you. Tonight you can see the season 3 finale with added pop-ups to explain exactly whats going on in the episode. Disney’s calling it “LOST, Enhanced.” Even though I’m an avid LOST fan, or perhaps because of that, I’ll certainly tune in myself.Then get ready for the Season 4 premier tomorrow night. First there’s a 1-hour recap episode and then the real fun begins. I can’t wait.Sadly, the studios inability to settle with the striking writers means we have an extra short 8 episode season. Let’s hope these recent talks between the parties brings swift resolution and allows the LOST team to start production on the next 8 episodes ASAP.

The Disney Blog: LOST Season 3 Finale to play tonight with annotations

Sorry for the big OT (off topic) post.  But I’m so darn excited about Lost tomorrow.  I actually thought it was last Thursday, and go all propped up on the couch, surrounded by blankets and munchies and filled my aura with bliss… only to check out the main website and see that the premiere is scheduled for TOMORROW.  Boo.  Nothing turns bright yellow to purply-black so quickly as that aura-disappointment.

However, I just saw this on the Disney blog and started gigglin’ like a mad …person? hatter? giggler?  Who giggles like mad?  Except for me and that Indian man who giggles for exercise?  Ah well, anyway.  Let’s just say I was publicly giddy.  It happens a lot these days, and my co-workers are now immune.  It took them a while to get used to my Sound-Effects Tourettes Syndrome (which isn’t a medical term, but something an old Star Farm friend labeled me with… oh Drew, you are missed, buddy!, lolzbot)– let’s just say, I react out loud to things I find on the web.  You should have seen me when I first realized I could tickle my moshi monster.  I nearly fell from my chair.  Or when I watch those HORRIBLE PSA commercials from Canada (which won’t link to, but you can find via youtube).

Blogged with Flock

Tags:

Categories: entertainment, pop culture, TV
  1. January 31, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    I’m going to be one of the few people who discover Lost on DVD. Not that I don’t like it, it’s just that I started in too late and it’s about to end so…

  2. January 31, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    I read your story with smiles on my face, as I have misread days or times myself. Glad you got it straight and hope it goes well for you..and yes they darn well better settle this strike…I’m sick of waiting for the inevitable….

    My best,
    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call your gram
    http://grammology.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

