Home > Izzy Neis Links, online community, Online Community Expert, social networking > Game Time: 8 things you didn’t know…

Game Time: 8 things you didn’t know…

…about me. Woot!

I was invited me to participate in the “8 things you didn’t know about me” blog-game by Mukund Mohun— a community guru of awesomeness.

Word is: The rules are fairly straightforward – 1. Link to your tagger and post these rules. 2. List EIGHT random facts about yourself. 3. Tag EIGHT people at the end of your post and list their names. 4. Let them know they’ve been tagged.

Here we go:

1. My fear of sharks that has led to me to a particular fear of TANKED areas (as in, fish tanks, aquariums, large glass walls with lots of water on the other side, etc etc etc)– makes going to the zoo interesting and aquariums impossible. Palms go sweaty, imagination goes bonkers, and insane jitters.

2. I love artichokes.

3. I’m related to John Deere, of John Deere tractors. He married my widowed great, great, great, great, yadda, great grandma after his wife (and my great, great, great, great, great, yadda, great aunt) died. Yep, he married sisters.

4. When moving from Chicago to Los Angeles– my books cost more to ship than the rest of my stuff combined (that includes furniture).

5. I kick some serious rear at Mario Kart. If i have a bad game? I turn into a pouting 6 year old. I HATE losing.

6. My family drove to Disney World every year for 17 years, leaving Chicago the day after Christmas and returning the 2nd of January.

7. I’m growing my hair out for locks of love, and it’s nearly to my elbows. I figure, all little girls want long hair. When it comes to child struggling with cancer– who am I to give them the bare minimum?

8. I make some MEAN chocolate chip banana bread.

Tagging: Amy, Joi, Liam, Chris, Lizzie, Anastasia, Sara, Raph

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. mmohan
    January 23, 2008 at 6:31 am

    Oh man, I have to make it to eat the chocolate chip banana bread. When? Where? Also I can’t believe you will not be on John Deere’s estate plan 🙂

  1. February 14, 2008 at 5:41 am

Leave a Reply

