What are YOUR children doing with the camcorder?

If this doesn’t strike fear in the heart of tween parents everywhere… I don’t know what will. Please monitor SOMEHOW your kids tech usage… or at least talk to them about consequences of certain public choices, yeah? Thanks ahead of time.

p.s. I got that video off of the blog bestweekever.tv > not necessarily the place you want to see a video of your tween-looking-for-a-boyfriend video.

  1. mom
    November 16, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Wow – so many things upsetting about this it’s hard to disentangle them. The fact that she made and released this video, the race and gender issues embedded in the text, the fact that a tv show decided to air this / humiliate a young girl. Ick. Thanks Izzy. Now I’m all uneasy.

  2. November 26, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Dang, they pulled the video before I got a chance to see it, any recap avail? As a tween parent, I’m having this conversation right NOW about cellphones, actually…My contract is tighter than AT&T, I’m afraid 😉 I haven’t gotten to camcorders yet, egad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

