Home > Friends 2, Izzy Neis Links > MIA and Life Changes

MIA and Life Changes

Just a quick note:

For the next week and a half I will be posting very irregularly, and I send my apologies. I am currently in the process of moving to LOS ANGELES!! Yes, Los Angeles. Fear me, oh mecca to pop culture!! Muwaha-ha-ha!

Indeed.

Today (big deep breath) is my last day with Star Farm Productions– and I’ve enjoyed my time here immensely. You watch out for these peeps at Star Farm— they are the stout-hearted David taking on the overbearing Goliaths of the biz, armed with a satchel of sharp tipped stars… and I’m honored to know every one of these brightly shining stars.

As for me? I’ve taken an EXCITING(!) new job in Marina Del Rey with a new NEW company of amazing dreams and opportunities, and together we’ll conquer the world. I will most likely be speaking of it very soon and with great enthusiasm– ’cause what we’ll be doing?  Briz-illiant.

It’s all tears and joy today– so I’m making this brief as I sob in my desk, standing only long enough to give 20 minute bear hugs to the wonderful people here at Star Farm (and an occasional jig, since I was the honorable jig-ster of the office).

Goes to show– you never completely grow up. Life cycles are like constant reminders that new phases are on their way….

Categories: Friends 2, Izzy Neis Links
  1. October 19, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    I want to be the first to comment!

    I’m going to miss you hugely, Izzy, on multiple professional levels as well as personal ones. I’m sending jealousy vibes toward LA as I type this.

    My only consolation is that you are going to be amazing there, and that I’ll still have this blog to read. And the book I borrowed from you which I may or may not give back.

  2. October 19, 2007 at 11:06 pm

    Wow, Izzy…I’m actually thrilled you’ll be a Burbank plane flight away, and adding some ethics and insight to the powers-that-be in LaLa Land. Know you’ll be shaking up the SoCal pop culture scene, and keepin’ ’em honest for the kidlets. Congrats, and can’t wait to hear where you’re ‘landing.’

    It’s a big state, yes, but I’m a 7 minute jaunt from SFO here on the Bay, so can be your shuttle service anytime when you come to the 650 environs! Meanwhile, take care…deep breath.

    And remember, “Change is inevitable – except from a vending machine.” ~Robert C. Gallagher

  3. October 21, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    We’ll be sending you on the wings of our good wishes, Izzy.

    Thanks for being our most constant and honest voice of the kids. You’ve left your mark. We’re grateful.

    And because we watched you grow and you helped us grow, you’ll always be one of us–the way people are when they grow up together.

  4. October 23, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    Well congratulations! Moves are good. Looking forward to hearing about the new job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

