Home > Friends, Izzy Neis Links, pop culture > Tagged: 8 Random Things

Tagged: 8 Random Things

Here are the rules I must follow:

  • Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
  • People who are tagged need to write their own post about their eight things and post these rules.
  • At the end of your post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
  • Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Here we go (better late than never…).  8 random things about me:

  1. My Desk looks like Toys’R’Us
  2. I’m nigh-on obsessed with Mike Myers.  He’s been my hero since I was 10 (1989 he started on SNL)
  3. I’m the Oldest of two daughters.
  4. My drink of choice is Scotch (followed closely by Sake)
  5. I have written 4 novels, each over 200 page count for the YA audience, and have not sent ONE of them to a publisher (I can’t seem to let go).
  6. I’ve been a HUGE Damien Rice fan since 2002 (when he first got on the radio in the UK, while I was living there), and been a Weezer fan since 1993 (I’ve gone through 4 copies of the Blue album because I’ve read them too many times)
  7. I have an unexplainable patch of freckles on the inner part of my left calf.
  8. My grandmother is a leprechaun and my grandfather is a James Dean cowboy.

So now, by the very rules, I must tag others– Sara, Anastasia, Amy, Henry, Shea, Sally, Noah, and Colleen!

Blogged with Flock

  1. vicki saunders
    August 22, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    hi izzy
    i’d like to connect…joi sent me your way.
    can you drop me a note?
    v

  2. August 24, 2007 at 3:12 am

    Hey, Izzy, did you tag me? I never got a ping from you, oddly enough, just stumbled on this while leaving a comment…Gosh, sorry! Since I already did the 8 random things meme, does it count if I plop that here or do I need to come up with all new ones? 😉
    Here’s my post on Shaping Youth: http://www.shapingyouth.org/blog/?p=546

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

