Home > Izzy Neis Links, kid empowerment, learning, Parents, pro-kid movement > Wacky Tuesday: The Con-win Hair

Wacky Tuesday: The Con-win Hair

Well, I’m sitting here at my desk under the poor track lighting, staring at the shadow of my head across my laptop. Today was not such a good day for the bangs. I’ve got the Terri Irwin-do meets Conan-coif going on and it reminded me that all the suffering of bad-hair-days will be worth it (not that either Conan or Mrs. Irwin have bad hair, I won’t make those judgements for them… but on me? It’s a sad, sad thing). Why? Because I’m donating my hair to LOCKS OF LOVE! I’ve mentioned it before, but I thought that it was worth a second post. I’m not quite there yet… still some inches to go (grumble).

 

If you find yourself resembling Cousin It’s sibling…

I would suggest maybe you consider lopping it off in the name of charity. 🙂

What’s Locks of Love?

Locks of Love is a public non-profit organization that provides hairpieces to financially disadvantaged children under age 18 suffering from long-term medical hair loss from any diagnosis. We meet a unique need for children by using donated hair to create the highest quality hair prosthetics. Most of the children helped by Locks of Love have lost their hair due to a medical condition called alopecia areata, which has no known cause or cure. The prostheses we provide help to restore their self-esteem and their confidence, enabling them to face the world and their peers.

There are MANY other ways to help through Locksoflove.com. Like what? Well, CLICK HERE and find out! (P.s. Me thinks they’ve updated the look of their site since last time I visited. How nice!)

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

