Friday is Stop Cyberbullying Day! (At least that’s the word on the street)

March 30: Participate in Stop Cyberbullying Day
by Andy Carvin
This Friday – March 30th – has been declared Stop Cyberbullying Day – by me. I’m hoping to get as many people, bloggers and nonbloggers alike, talking about cyberbullying, because it’s spinning out of control. Just ask blogger Kathy Sierra.I had high hopes for this week – there was so much to talk about. From the COPA ruling a few days ago to the new wiki that’s trying to become a competitor to Wikipedia, there were plenty of things worth covering. But all of it will have to wait, because I think it’s more important to tell you about Kathy Sierra…

PBS Teachers | learning.now . March 30: Participate in Stop Cyberbullying Day | PBS

Read that article– poor Kathy Sierra! Talk about scary!

Regardless, I have no problems with anyone declaring such a day… I support such positive movements!

In the mean time, also check out http://stopcyberbullying.ning.com/ — a community living on Ning.com dedicated to the end of cyberbullying.  Excellent effort.  Has anyone checked out change.org yet?  That’s another great site.  They should dedicate a page on there to cyberbullying… perhaps I will, if no one beats me to the punch.

  1. March 30, 2007 at 2:34 am

    Hey Miss Izzy!!!
    Thanks for the comment today and the info you shared.
    I’ll put this on my site as well. Have been busy writing an anti-cyber bullying policy for my school district, so this is perfect timing!
    Thanks for spreading the word, gurl!!

  2. March 30, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    No problem, Jace!!! What you’re doing is sooooo great!!!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

