Home > entertainment, kid entertainment, online community, social networking > Best Description of Second Life Ever!

Best Description of Second Life Ever!

“Sort of a combination of MySpace, The Sims and Monopoly, with the three-dimensional touch of Star Trek’s holodecks and the video game World of Warcraft, Second Life is not a competitive pursuit so much as an alternative state.”

BlogSafety Community: From social networking to life? …

I’m still fighting the urge to join.  Took me a year of annoying-monthly feeding visits before I finally let my neopet die… RIP: Colin Skye.  That kind of connection is hard for someone like me to let go.  I cried when I had to let my car go (Granted it had a heart attack and drown twice– long story)… I can get personally attached to my belongings. It’s a loyalty thing.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

